Patient Testimonials

Rush Facial Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 30 reviews
1611 W Harrison St., Suite 550 Chicago, IL 60612
312.563.7000

Dr. Revenaugh is awesome

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is awesome! Not only is he a very skilled plastic surgeon he is very personable with fabulous bedside manner.

by

Dr. Smith is an excellent communicator

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Smith is an excellent communicator.

by

Dr. Revenaugh’s entire medical team is highly selected and trained

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

I’m a patient with a severe complicated medical heart condition, because of this I needed to put my trust and my life in the hands of a great doctor. Dr. Revenaugh came highly recommended. Dr. Revenaugh not only has he performed much higher than my expectations, he has renewed my faith and trust in the medical community. Dr. Revenaugh’s entire medical team is highly selected and trained.

by

Dr. Smith is the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

One of the best physicians I have ever seen. Took the time to explain in detail the reasons for my symptoms. Explained in detail the procedures we would do. Highly-recommended.

by

Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor, so glad I found him. Very kind, intelligent, listens and also thoroughly explained what was going on with my ears. Very much liked him!

by

He saved my life

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

He saved my life.

by

Wonderful team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Wonderful team.

by

Best care and respect of patient and the FAMILY

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Best care and respect of patient and the FAMILY.

by

My experience at Rush are always great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

My experience at Rush are always great.

by

Thanks

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

I never feel like a bother. Thanks. That means a lot to me.

by

I liked how the doctor explained to me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

I liked how the doctor explained to me.

by

He is fantastic and my recovery has been excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is the most brilliant, honest, confident, kind and caring doctor I have ever met and I wish all my doctor’s had these qualities. When I had surgery, he not only encouraged me to do what he suggested during my recovery, he told me what to expect and even checked on me by calling me at home. He is fantastic and my recovery has been excellent.

by

Glad I found him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

I think Dr. Revenaugh is probably a genius. Glad I found him.

by

Exceptional physician

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is an exceptional physician who I would definitely recommend.

by

Highly recommended

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Peter C. Revenaugh to my friends and family.

by

He is so helpful and caring

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is genuinely one of the best physicians I have seen. He is so helpful and caring. The surgery he did has greatly impacted my daily life and genuinely made a huge improvement in my quality of life.

by

Dr. Revenaugh is the best doctor I have ever met

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is the best doctor I have ever met. Besides being brilliant and a skilled surgeon, he is kind, compassionate and honest. I have never left his office with an unanswered question or without knowing what I could expect once I got home. Rush is extremely lucky to have Dr. Revenaugh as part of its medical team and I am extremely lucky to have him as my medical provider. I would recommend him to anyone I know who would need his services.

by

I was very happy with the care I received

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Smith is a physician I would recommend to a family member. I was very happy with the care I received.

by

I’m beyond grateful for him!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

This is the first doctor in 2 years that has been able to not only diagnose my issue, but was confident in multiple ways it could be treated. I haven’t felt this good/relieved in the two years since the problem started! I’m beyond grateful for him!!

by

Exceptional bedside manner

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

As I was approaching 40, I became more concerned about facial aging and was interested in looking into Botox and facial fillers. My goals were to age more gracefully and slow down the process a bit. I still wanted to look like myself, but a more refreshed, slightly younger looking version. I couldn’t be happier with finding a facial plastic surgeon that listened to what I was looking for and did exactly that. He’s also just a very nice and down to earth person, exceptional bedside manner.

by

Dr. Revenaugh was amazing.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh was amazing.

by

Dr. Revenaugh is a caring, patient, and wonderful doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh is a caring, patient, and wonderful doctor. He answered every question I had. I didn’t feel like I was a burden on him. He makes sure that you don’t have further questions after explaining the problem and solutions to you, and if you do afterwards he will sit with you and visualize things for you. (Not a lot of doctors do this)

Overall a great experience and he follows up with you if you decide to proceed with a procedure.

I had surgery and he called me the next day aside from the nurse

by

Dr. Smith did an exemplary job!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

Dr. Smith did an exemplary job!

by

I feel really comfortable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

I feel really comfortable with this provider. He does an excellent job listening to concerns and demonstrates a great deal of compassion and care, along with clinical expertise.

by

Dr. Smith was excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2019

Dr. Smith was excellent. A previous doctor was unable to diagnose and treat my health concern and he did. I could tell he truly cared and was very thorough in his questions and my treatment. Absolutely great and kind.

by

Dr. Smith did a minor surgical procedure and it was an excellent experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2019

Dr. Smith did a minor surgical procedure and it was an excellent experience. He goes into thorough detail. Explains everything well and always asks if you have questions. He did my surgery fantastic and after a very bad experience at another plastic surgeon I feel very relieved to have found Dr. Smith. The whole team at Rush Head and Neck were great.

by

Dr. Smith is fantastic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2019

EXCELLENT- across the board. Incredibly smart, super thorough, takes his time with you, shows concern for his patients, explains things in detail, Dr. Smith is fantastic. Glad I found him.

by

Dr. Revenaugh has become one of my top doctors

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2019

Dr. Revenaugh has become one of my top doctors of all time and I’ve seen more than my fair share. Last year I finally decided to have major sinus surgery–a procedure I had delayed for almost 2 decades–and after scouring the Chicagoland area our search thankfully landed on Dr. Revenaugh. I was always scared to death of dealing with packing and apparently that was for naught because after the 3-4 hour operation none was used. The entire process, from start to finish, was smooth and seamless. I never felt rushed or unsure of what was to come and he was more than happy to answer every question about minor details I threw at him. Of which there were many. The recovery period was about as expected, a solid week of being a little beat up, but after the first day or two of slight pain, everything was smooth sailing. The doctor called to check-up the night after the surgery and on subsequent days, but there wasn’t anything to report. My recovery process is now over and I can say this was one of the best decisions I’ve made, happily leaving behind my day of being a mouth breather.

by

Dr. Smith was outstanding

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2019

Dr. Smith was outstanding. One of the best experiences I’ve ever had with a doctor.

by

Dr. Smith was an outstanding provider!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2018

Dr. Smith was an outstanding provider!

by

Why Choose Rush Facial Plastics?

Double board certified physicians.

1 Focus - your face! We only provide face and neck so we can ensure the highest quality, natural, lasting results. 5-star ratings. See our ratings on Google, Rush.edu, RealSelf, Healthgrades.

37 years of combined experience in facial procedures and surgery.

Over 700 surgical procedures performed annually.

A name you can trust. Dr. Revenaugh, Dr. Smith and Dr. Eggerstedt are Rush surgeons and are committed to the excellence Rush University Medical Center is known for.

Training Excellence. Our surgeons have trained at the Cleveland Clinic, Johns Hopkins, UCLA and Rush University Medical Center- all ranked among the best programs in the country!

Our Location

Rush Facial Plastic Surgery

1611 W Harrison St., Suite 550
Chicago, IL 60612

Directions

Contact Us

    I agree to the Terms of Use